Murky waters

Well hello there, and welcome to my wee blog. I’ve never done anything like this before – writing, expressing my thoughts, sharing my adventures. I’m usually one to keep to myself and quietly watch the world go by. Not anymore, it seems. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t just sit inside all day literally staring out my window and watching. I get outside, I hike, I run, I swim, I explore, I eat (a lot). But I don’t usually write it all down… I prefer to quietly appreciate the things I experience in life then go and do something else.

I think the reason that I’ve suddenly felt the need to blog is that my life is no longer predictable. For the last 15 or so years I’ve always had a next step, it’s always been laid out for me; go to intermediate school, finish high school, get a degree…but now what? The future which has always seemed so clear is suddenly murky and unknown. And I guess that freaks out the over-obsessive-planner in me a little bit. I can barely even begin to imagine where I’ll be 3 months down the track, let alone 5 years! So, I guess that’s the purpose of my blog. To record and reflect my adventures, my missteps, my revelations and my successes… and wherever they take me.

Hopefully this gives you some insight into what my blog will be about. Just lil old Laura, finding some clarity in the murky waters, stepping out of her comfort zone and trying to do something that challenges her every day. Take today, for example. I started a blog. Scary stuff.

 

 

2 Replies to “Murky waters”

Leave a Reply

